Skip to content

New diary comic, new Valley of the Silk Sky, and a virtual queer convention

New diary comic, new Valley of the Silk Sky, and a virtual queer convention published on

Why yes, I do actually have some new comics for you. First up, a short diary comic called “Stimuless.” I guess you could say this is an AUTO-bio comic, har har. But yes, this is more or less the sequence of events that occurred, though the real life version had less anthropomorphism.

Read “Stimuless” here

For the last few weeks I’ve been running a Valley of the Silk Sky short story over on the VotSS website. (I typically only publish pages from The Long Run here on Studio NDR; any VotSS extras and short stories are to be found on VotSS.) Well, that short story, “Extraction,” is now complete, and you can read the whole thing in one go. So go:

Read “Valley of the Silk Sky: Extraction” here

Finally, I’ll be vending at a virtual convention this weekend, Rainbow Space Magic Con. There will be a bunch of readings and panels with various queer authors of genre fiction, so if that’s of interest to you, come join us this weekend, March 12-14.

I’ll have a vendor pop-up slot on Saturday, March 13 (PT 2:00pm / MT 3:00pm /¬†CT 4:00pm / ET 5:00pm¬†/ UK 10:00pm). In addition of a quick run through of my various wares, I’ll also be doing a live reading of some of my comics, so be sure to tune in for that!

Best of all, registration is free, so get yet butt over to the RSMC site to sign up:

Register for Rainbow Space Magic Con here

That’s it for now, but I have some more comic announcements to make in the coming weeks, so keep yer eyes peeled.

Cheers,

Dylan

Primary Sidebar